Vague Masquerade

14 Aug

We both walk…

We both breathe…

to you I am dead

to I there is no need…

you stand tall, brilliant and red-

but to you I don’t matter for I am dead.

you sit high strung kind on your throne,

all you loyal peasants like dog with bone.

a glare and they laugh.

oppose they sing.

at your feet they feed-above everything.

I could have a remedy, a potion a cure.

I could have a reason to better you from your lure.

I could be the person from so high you couldn’t see…

but to you I am dead,

and to I no need…

You can masquerade ’til the end.

take amusement in your plight-

and leave me like a bad omen

to feed in the night….

I’m not listed in your kingdom,

for I refuse to pay a mortal praise!

But I unlike any of them loved you

even with all your ways.

we both write…

we both sing…

we will both die empty among everything.

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

One Response to “Vague Masquerade”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Insanity | LucklessPen - August 17, 2013

    […] Vague Masquerade (lucklesspen.wordpress.com) […]

What are your thoughts?

