Insanity

17 Aug

Why can’t I love what I envy?

Why can’t I have what is not there?

I feel a chill from within me

I feel it’s time to lay it bare.

What ever makes me smile I hate….

Whatever makes us bitter we mate…

The hilarity is not that we sleep

but that we snore-

What’s hilarious is being locked inside closed doors…

Insanity though dark and parasitic always wins

For it ever seeks and destroys

all hope we’ve burrowed within

so as much we lie, contradict or smear

We I deem, our own enemy, our own worst fear.

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

2 Responses to “Insanity”

  1. lifeofimpact August 17, 2013 at 11:12 PM #

    Oh my goodness you have a clarity and.. oh how do I describe it.. directness! There’s no fog around your writing. It’s clean and… energetic. Not muddied what-so-ever. Refreshing.

What are your thoughts?

