Menstruation

17 Aug

 

 

 

 

 

 

I swallow down two blue pills.

 

Chasing them were sips of water.

 

Fresh and chill…

 

 

 

I sat resting on a big burgundy chair.

 

Waiting for the pains to be lessened.

 

Freedom. Not a care.

 

 

 

Cravings of chocolate, bread-

 

candy and cookies, juice, pickles, pretzels ,

 

three wishes.

 

 

 

Oh, and salty fries.

 

 

 

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

 

8 Responses to “Menstruation”

  1. lifeofimpact August 17, 2013 at 11:00 PM #

    haha ah = my day today.

    • KyannaKitt August 17, 2013 at 11:01 PM #

      I’m so glad you could relate. Nom nom nom. Hahaha.

      • lifeofimpact August 17, 2013 at 11:04 PM #

        haha I’m reading more of your posts. Half of them ponderous and require thought, the other half I give a hearty out loud “Ha!” to on the finish 🙂 enjoying them all

      • KyannaKitt August 17, 2013 at 11:05 PM #

        Oh my. Thank you. Thank you so much. I love getting feedback. I feel often times I talk in a code few can understand. LOL. I suppose that is just part of my character. I am doing the same on your blog btw. 😛

      • lifeofimpact August 17, 2013 at 11:07 PM #

        ahh love it. You’ll find more of us here on wordpress.. it seems we flourish in this space. Thanks for the follow and the reads. AND the the reblog. appreciated!

  2. jtgrahambusiness August 17, 2013 at 11:26 PM #

    Im glad i dont have a vagina haha.

    • KyannaKitt August 18, 2013 at 3:27 PM #

      Yeah. It never fun when Tom comes to pay you a visit. At least not for most of us. Lol. I’m glad you enjoyed my poem. Browse around, I like getting feedback. Thank you for stopping by. 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dream | LucklessPen - August 19, 2013

    […] Menstruation (lucklesspen.wordpress.com) […]

What are your thoughts?

