Archive | 11:23 PM

Awakening

18 Aug

the Inner Path

www.CherieShanti.com

Inner source of  power
open your petals
lift your gaze
source your energy
through the maze.

Awakened serpent
sleep no more
shine your light
through each door
up the path
to set us free
in transcendence
of outer complexities.

View original post

the Ecstasy of a Dying Sinner

18 Aug

Patricia Beykrat - the Roving Aesthete

danteDante (above depicted) embodies a flamboyant character whose obsession with immortality paradoxically results in a suicide much as tragic as it is immoral and histrionic for those he leaves behind to bear the burden of continuously remembering him.

The sketch, vaguely reminiscent of J.J. Sargent’s (my modesty knows no limits), captures this exceedingly egoistic, self-assertive carnivorous man in a singular moment of fragility before he’s claimed by a most peaceful death which doesn’t, however, erase elusiveness off his face. Like Bernini’s St. Theresa, I fancy my Dante conveys a facial expression that equally mixes ecstasy with anguish, voluptuousness with sheer agony and just the dose of ambiguity to play the binder. All transpiring through an allegedly beauteous body meant to have the viewer respond to its attractiveness so as to reveal the intriguing effect of an experience no being escapes.

Ecsasy of St. Theresa

Amusingly, though, the actual thoughts that passed Dante’s brain seconds…

View original post 57 more words

Write what you want

18 Aug

Cristian Mihai

I don’t know if I shared this postbefore. Of course, it’s not the best way to answer to fan/hate mail, but it does say something important about art and artists.

I write for myself and I’ll say anything I damn well please.

I believe this is true. Yeah, we all write for a lot of other reasons as well, or sometimes for no reason at all. Let’s say, just for fun, simply because we can, but I also believe that it’s important to understand that writers ( or any other kind of artists) don’t have to listen to anyone.

View original post 204 more words

Messages ~

18 Aug

This is really beautiful. </3

Half Full

18 Aug

Half-Full

If I am hurt

I beg you not cry

I am much stronger than meets the eye

When I am fond

Don’t take advantage

For only patience & obedience breed a love rampant

If ‘er I grow timid

I ask you not shield me

Because it is both pointless and simply unnecessary

You can not fear

You cannot see, all they envy

spite

greed

you are not physical

or commonly known

nor know the criticisms of the attendees at the show

you are all knowing yet unaware

great spirit and right

you are master of both day and master of knights

you protect me

this I know to be true

I can be poor ole me

for I am with great and mighty you

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

