Bliss

18 Aug

I wish I could smile among birds of prey

I wish darkness never did meet light of day

I pray the fish will save me from a sea of monsters

I pray & wish to never owe debt to demon or monster

I dare believe in protection from he of the sky

I dare seek strength and courage for on the day I die,

I’ll walk amongst those faceless souls I never did meet

I’ll finally take part in the sea of evergreen

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

2 Responses to “Bliss”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Light Burden | LucklessPen - August 18, 2013

    […] ← Bliss August 18, 2013 · 12:49 AM ↓ Jump to Comments […]

  2. Dream | LucklessPen - August 19, 2013

    […] Bliss (lucklesspen.wordpress.com) […]

What are your thoughts?

