Doubleganger: The First Encounter

18 Aug

LucklessPen

Mindlovemisery ❤

Doublegangers: The First Encounter

A few years back after my grandfather had passed, I had a most unnerving experience. Firstly I’ll start by telling about my grandfather. He was a holy man, a healer of sorts, average in height and very slender. My youngest memory of him is of hearing an alarm clock sound, I believe it was in the kitchen, and him walking promptly down the stairs to greet my grandmother and his cup of coffee- Anyway, I digress- I never have smelled anything more delicious than her coffee-

Eh- ehm. Now where was I? Right- Grandpa, or ‘pop pop’ as I called him. He spoke to me a lot about things. Diving things. Holy creatures. He had a way of knowing he was the only one I could speak to as a child having been tormented by lost souls, witch spirits, and maybe even demons

View original post 693 more words

What are your thoughts?

