I asked

18 Aug

I asked

 

I asked for a whisper,

and that was in vain.

I couldn’t beg you to utter or even murmur my name.

I asked for a wish,

this I swear to be true-

one that I’d use or better waste on you.

I asked for an embrace,

but it just would not have been fair.

because I’m always here, you’re never there.

I asked for acknowledgement,

that was just far too much.

I would dare ask for a kiss, let alone a touch.

Since everything I ask is a daunting task,

never will I bother again, though the yearning is true-

I will not ask to become a part of you.

 

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

One Response to “I asked”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dream | LucklessPen - August 19, 2013

    […] I asked (lucklesspen.wordpress.com) […]

What are your thoughts?

