Light Burden

18 Aug

Light Burden

You, carried with me,

like a brooch on my shoulder,

a free floating burden,
that presently surprisingly was light.

Light like the feathery soft token,

you, dear lover, placed on my nose-

sweetly so. Me- being pampered

like a new born child.

You envelop me, surrounding me.

Great protector, you are my shield.

Turning me so tender sweet.

I but a spell to have cast on you.

This gladly so- I scribble with my pink pen.

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

2 Responses to “Light Burden”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dream | LucklessPen - August 19, 2013

    […] Light Burden (lucklesspen.wordpress.com) […]

  2. when someone remembers you.. | - September 12, 2013

    […] Light Burden (lucklesspen.wordpress.com) […]

What are your thoughts?

