Dream

19 Aug

Dream

 

I’ve been having euphoric dreams of bubbly clear ponds an d lush fields of green

and I saw a pretty boy singing with a mandolin-

he was sharing a song with a ripe colorful smuggish grin

 

when I walked and set foot into the pond I noticed dozens of shimmering fish,

casting light like mother of pearl and so I made a wish

 

I’d tell you what it was but that would defeat the purpose so…

I’ve locked this dream away in my closet and made a friend of the beau

 

I’ve made it my home I return to every night

to wash away the burden of my life of black and white

 

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

What are your thoughts?

