Prompt 15: Childhood Dreams

26 Aug

Prompt 15

Prompt 15: Childhood Dreams

When I grow up

I want to write books

sing in a band

be a pastry cook

I’d scribble in a million libretas

jotting down every thought

not skipping a recipe

or anything I was taught

When mommy woke & went for the kitchen

as did my eyes

I’d sit and read the paper-

I was only but 5.

I’ve always dreamt of seeing my work

In books, publications, articles-

Lurk-ing

I have many dreams that remain stashed in my mind

They too shall come to pass given time.

©copyright Kyanna Kitt

2 Responses to “Prompt 15: Childhood Dreams”

  1. mindlovemisery August 26, 2013 at 12:50 PM #

    This is so endearing and charming =) I love your optimism!

What are your thoughts?

