“Murdered Heart”

27 Aug

cornerofrain

Looking for acceptance in the worst places
I should have played cool pretending not care
Showing my heart was a mistake now the silence I recieve is punishment and education
That’ll teach me never place my heart on the table
If they ask for honestly it’s a lie
Always keep secrets until you’re clear to be yourself and fly
Excuses and separation
Now I place her with other failed attempts

Laying next to my wife lonely as ever trying to escape but her warm body is better than nothing
Although similar
Reaching out for someone else feeling ten times pitiful
Reason after reason for no sex or intimacy
Being a poet such a situation doesn’t make sense to me
More love than the average person
Yet I’m left alone with my thoughts and hand hurting
See why caring can be such a burden
Why don’t you leave said by the…

View original post 292 more words

What are your thoughts?

